YOU can transform Grassmann.jl community

It’s always been my hope that there would be a research community which builds up around Grassmann.jl with peoples examples and more.

I’m not really a community builder, I’m a software builder, I built the software, you are the “community”

It’s up to the people who want to form a Grassmann.jl community to give it character.

I never intended to be THE person to give “character” to the community, I’m just building the software. I am a technical innovation leader, but that doesn’t mean I’m trying to be a marketing public relations person.

YOU have to give character to the Grassmann.jl community by contributing to it and transforming it.

YOU are the people who give “character” to the Grassmann.jl community.

Currently, the community attitude is that people hate me and want to exclude me … and I reflect that back.

YOU are the ones who transform the Grassmann.jl community… I am only a single individual who has been isolated by academia, industry, etc.

I have done very much to TRANSFORM the geometric algebra community, injected huge amount of inspiration and reference algorithms to share, it’s been a lot of thankless work.

Instead of a community of Grassmann.jl users, I ended up with a bunch of copy cat imitation projects, a bunch of people all trying to be like me and imitate me, but not a community working together.

Imitating me, copying my project, trying to be like me … NONE of that is cool, it’s lame and pathetic. Build something new on Grassmann.jl and advance, don’t be a lame person copying my project step by step.

Of course, I acknowledge I’m not a community builder, I don’t like people who TRY so hard to be popular, so you won’t see my trying to be popular by forming my personality around social popularity.

YOU could contribute to my project and transform it by engaging with the project.