Seeking guidance in algorithmically implementing GA operations

I am a computer scientist with a passion for computer graphics, and when I discovered GA a year ago, I got immediately seduced by it’s elegance and exception-free approach to construction. I am currently trying to grasp the basics and hope that you wise people can help me with chewing though some of the tougher stuff. One challenge is that my mathematical knowledge is rudimentary at best — I did study some mathematics, but this was over 10 years ago and my courses never went beyond basic analysis and group theory. That is, I can read (and mostly understand) simpler definitions like what a vector space is, but I lack the intuition and the experience in dealing with more complex structures, which makes reading many papers rather difficult for me (as some things which I don’t understand are assumed to be trivial). So I would likely ask you to be patient with me and explain things like I am particularly slow.

In particular, I would like to solidify my grasp on various operations pertaining to GA and relationship between them. For this I am trying to implement an algorithm that would generate operations for a chosen metric, not unlike existing Clifford or Ganja.js libraries.

I think I understand how to properly implement the geometric product itself using the distributive property in combination with the fact that it anti-commutes for 1-blades. What I am doing here is recursively applying the distributive law until I end up with a long sum of 1-blades and then “canonicalise” these blades by “sorting” the bases in order (flipping the sign as I go) and applying the metric to eliminate products of a base vector with itself. This algorithm produces multiplication tables that are identical to what I find here, so I assume it is correct.