How to really get geometric algebra working in practice?

Hello,

I am a scientist working quite a lot on discrete geometric problems, usually involving the parameterization of crystal structures, and got aware of and interested in geometric algebra this way. I read material on the internet, a few books, watched youtube videos, for years already. I find it so elegant and the glimpse of its potential power makes it so intriguing for me that I really want to use it for my own work.

But then I have a big problem. I somehow don’t find a proper way how to use it in my daily work. I try to find ways to use it, and ask myself ways of how I might apply it, but usually this means a day of researching the concepts again, getting distracted by the big picture in many ways, eventually without having a result of using geometric algebra, and as a consequence going back to the usual linear algebra calculations I got used to, which are so cumbersome to do, but eventually give you the right result. This is very frustrating and usually stops my interest in geometric algebra for a while. Until it crosses my way again, always triggering my fascination again.